Menu Plan Monday/Pantry Challenge – Jan. 11-17

I’m taking part in Menu Plan Monday again!  Here’s the link if you’d like to visit The Organizing Junkie’s site and see all the other great menu plans:  http://orgjunkie.com/2010/01/menu-plan-monday-january-11th.html

Monday:  Pioneer Woman’s meatloaf (all I need to buy for this are eggs) , homemade oven fries, white bean mash (everything for both of these dishes are in my pantry)

Tuesday:  Slow cooker Lemon Chicken, noodles, a vegetable (have everything I need for all of these in my freezer and pantry)

Wednesday:  Pork chops and rice, vegetable (I need to buy some tomato sauce/paste for this but I was going to anyway because it’s on sale for an incredible price; other than that, it’s all in my freezer/pantry)

Thursday:  $5 Dollar Dinner Mom’s Ginger Sweet Potato Chicken Bake, vegetable (have everything I need in my freezer/pantry)

Friday:   Sausages, boxed macaroni and cheese, vegetable (have everything on hand)

Saturday:  Pioneer Woman’s Rib Eye Steak with Whiskey Cream Sauce (I’ll need to pick up some cream for this but have everything else), mashed potatoes, vegetable (have all I need for these)

Sunday:  Grilled cheese sandwiches, tomato soup, veggie sticks and dip (have everything on hand)

Leave a Reply

