Menu Plan Monday

 

mpm-1

Still keeping with the #pantry plan!  I’ve spent $50 on groceries this month – mainly just fresh items like milk and eggs but then a few things that were on for such a great sale price that I needed to stock up (like 500 gram cheese bars for $3 and whole chickens and beef roasts that were 2 for the price of 1).  I should be able to finish out the week without buying much more for this week – I will be shopping later in the week but that’s so I can do some freezer cooking for next month.

Here’s my menu plan for this week:

Monday – Because of being alone much of last week, I didn’t go through all the meals I had planned so tonight I am having the pork chops and rice I had planned for last week.  I plan to have creamed peas with it.  (yeah I know, not everyone’s cup of tea but I like them!)

TuesdayCaptain Crunch chicken, oven fries, vegetable (I guess I am “cheating” a bit on this one.  I don’t buy Captain Crunch so a friend is trading me some for something I have on hand – is that cheating on my pantry?)

WednesdayCheese souffle for one (from Judith Jones’ book The Pleasures of Cooking for One), side salad (I will have to buy some fresh lettuce for the salad)

ThursdaySweet and sour meatballs, noodles, vegetable

FridayEasy Dump and Go Chicken, rice, vegetable

SaturdayNeopolitan Baked Ziti, side salad, garlic bread (using up leftover “heels” from loaves of bread that I’ve saved in the freezer)

SundayBoeuf Bourguignon with new potatoes and carrots (from Judith Jones’ book The Pleasures of Cooking for One)

Don’t forget to head over to orgjunkie.com to check out the rest of the menu plans for the week – hundreds of people have linked up so LOADS of great inspiration and recipes there!

Leave a Reply

