2010 Recap

The single best thing that happened…getting involved in online webtv shows and thereby recharging my art and creativity.

The single most challenging thing that happened…breaking up with my boyfriend – it was a good thing but still has its share of challenges along with it.

An unexpected joy this year…how close I became to Debb and the kids and how bonded I feel to them.

An unexpected obstacle this year…finances

2010 in 3 words…joy, strength, hope

Best book(s)… Eat, Pray, Love

Most valuable relationships…Sam; Chris, Debb, and the kids; David; Roberta

Biggest personal change…Getting involved in online crafting and beginning to get noticed for it

Biggest thing I learned this year…I am stronger than I thought I was.  Support from others is a wonderful thing but I don’t have to depend on anyone.

Song of the year…Defying Gravity

Biggest achievement…Having people call themselves my “fans”, gaining a following, and being added as a designer on FaveCrafts

What do you wish you had done more of?…working on art for myself and for my Etsy shop

What do you wish you had done less of?…worrying about money

Best movie(s):  Eat, Pray, Love; Despicable Me; Iron Man 2; Tangled; Scott Pilgrim vs. The World; Toy Story 3

Favourite trends:  all of the conveniences offered by technology – watching TV online, reading books on e-readers, being able to produce my own shows to share as interactive webtv

Least favourite trends:  partisan division in the US – the things I hear some people saying about others, the behaviour they’re exhibiting towards each other – it just makes me so sad

One response to “2010 Recap

  1. Eat, Pray, Love: oh, yeah!

Leave a Reply

