Simple Woman’s Daybook for Monday, June 13, 2011

FOR TODAY
Outside my window…the birds are singing….LOUDLY….love the sound but must it begin at 3 am?

I am thinking…about my upcoming medical test today….a little nervous.

I am thankful for…my daughter being here to offer support.

From the kitchen…Jello, Koolaid, and Popsicles….not very exciting as I prep for my medical procedure but there will be something good to make up for it tomorrow!

I am wearing…cropped sweats and a baggy tshirt….comfort clothes for the hospital

I am creating…I’ve been working on some quilted mug rugs

I am going…to the hospital…exciting eh?

I am reading…Canada: A Portrait in Letters

I am hoping…to get through this procedure quickly with a minimum of discomfort and for them to find some definitive once and for all!

I am hearing…the sounds of my daughter and her boyfriend laughing in the next room….like music to a mama’s ears!

Around the house…got a lot of housework done yesterday…filled with nervous energy so I put it to good use!  Daughter and boyfriend did some gardening for me!

One of my favorite things…right at the moment I’m having fun experimenting with a variety of new (to me) Liquitex mediums.  Loads of creative uses!

A few plans for the rest of the week:  A busy week of crafting ahead – need to get to work on the decorations and favours for my daughter’s Alice in Wonderland birthday party…then this weekend is customer appreciation weekend at Fanshawe Pioneer Village…admission is 25 cents and I’m meeting up with my women’s group there for brunch!

Here is picture for thought I am sharing…

ob5

This is the observatory I went to on Saturday night!  Got to see the craters of the moon close-up and got my first real look at Saturn.  So exciting to see the rings and to see its moon Titan with it!

Leave a Reply

