Wishcasting Wednesday: What do you wish to make progress on?

art1pic

When I first read this prompt, I wanted to say “EVERYTHING!  LIFE!  MY WHOLE WORLD!” but then I reflected a little and realized this was such a huge request and that I was overreaching.  That’s one of my faults.  I’m an all or nothing kind of girl sometimes – when I want to make changes, I want to make a BUNCH of them and I want to make them NOW.  So I write myself out a schedule (are there any creative types out there who are good at following schedules?  I’m sure not one of them!) and I make LONG lists.  Then one of two things happens – I wake up in the morning and completely forget to even look at my lists and just fall into the same old same old or I look at the list, get overwhelmed, and abandon it.  Recently, I’ve come to the realization that I need to start with baby steps.  Sure I can make a global list of things I want to do/to change/to move forward with but then I need to pick only one or two at a time to work on.  So, taking a step back and reexamining this question, I want to narrow my focus.  What I wish to make progress on is a clearing out of all the clutter and things that I don’t need or want anymore.  I want to relieve myself of some of my material possessions because by doing that I will also relieve myself of the clutter in my mind that comes from having too many things to care for and it will set a clear stage for whatever I decide to do next.

Check out others’ wishes here:  http://jamieridlerstudios.ca/wishcasting-wednesday-what-do-you-wish-to-make-progress-on

9 responses to “Wishcasting Wednesday: What do you wish to make progress on?

  1. I was literally forced to declutter as a result of having to move (I’m in the process as you can see on my blog). It is wonderful but so hard to do. As you wish for yourself, I wish also for you.

  2. As you wish for yourself, I wish also for you…

  3. I’m thinking that decluttering could create so much positive energy for you, that it will begin making progress in ways that you can’t even imagine! 🙂

    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well!

  4. Schedules? Lists? Love them! Stick to them? Not so much. I am also not one of those types of creative person. I’ve been slowly but surely decluttering, too, also hoping some of my mind clutter will clear out. Good luck with it!

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you as well.

  5. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  6. i can relate — schedules and timelines never work for me LOL. i wish for clearing out of things that slow you down, for clarity of thought and lightness of heart. as you wish for yourself, i wish for you as well.

  7. That clutter can get in the way, I know! I have always been an all or nothing, and too often nothing won out because of the clutter in the ALL. I am working on simplifying my life this summer. I know you will find the balance and joy in your journey that will help you to enjoy your passions in life! As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also.

  8. As you wish for yourself, I also wish for you my dear friend. If you desire to see mine, pop over here http://adgb.blogspot.com/2011/07/wishcasting-wednesday-what-do-you-wish.html

    Im the all or nothing black or white type too

  9. I often make lists (at least in my mind) and sometimes they help and sometimes I forget all about them. I really find that clutter slows me down and work hard to keep my life as clutter free as possible. The one thing I have learned is that it is an ongoing task that will never be done. But once I realized that, it got easier. As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well.

Leave a Reply

