Wishcasting Wednesday: What do you Wish to Ask For?

wishcasting04

Prompt and image from Jamie Ridler’s Wishcasting Wednesday:  http://jamieridlerstudios.ca/wishcasting-wednesday-ask

Hmmmm, this one had me stumped for a bit.  Usually, I read the prompt and a thought instantly popped into my head but with this one, my mind was just blank.  So I started thinking about WHY it has me stumped.  I think part of the problem is that I don’t LIKE to ask for anything.  I like to take care of myself, do things for myself, be in control of myself and I feel like asking for things from others makes me less in control.  It’s not that I never ask for anything but really, it’s generally the last option I go to.  I think my other reason for not asking is that to me, asking means you’re putting yourself out there.  You’re setting yourself up for possible rejection – someone may laugh at you, they may snub their nose at the gall you had in asking (why would I help YOU???), they may simply say no and my feelings may get hurt.  So, I suppose that the first thing I have to do is to open up mind to the idea that asking is ok and then if I were comfortable with asking, what would I ask for?  Ok, here goes.  If I could open myself up to ask for something, it would be to ask of someone to make me a higher priority in his/her life.  I feel that there are one or more people in my life who take me a bit for granted and I wonder if I am as important to them as they are to me.  Whew.  That was a big one.

3 responses to “Wishcasting Wednesday: What do you Wish to Ask For?

  1. As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well!!!

  2. love love love when the “big ones” make themselves known!

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also!!

  3. Oh my goodness! So similar to my wish and Grace’s wish too! As you wish for yourself so I wish for you as well!

Leave a Reply

