Wishcasting Wednesday: What Door do you Wish to Open?

quilt4eh

 

Follow your bliss and the universe will open doors where there were only walls.

Joseph Campbell

Hmmm, what door do I wish to open?  I suppose at first I began by reflecting on what walls I feel are in my way.  There seems to be a wall up when it comes to my art business.  I’ve tried and tried so many ways of reaching out to more people and while there has been progress, it’s quite slow.   So many times it feels like after a period of small steps forward, it’s then setback after setback.  Most recently, a door was closed again – this time I chose to close it myself.  My passion was feeling a bit watered down and I was feeling a little like my path had taken a detour.  So, I’ve taken a few steps back and am reflecting and reassessing what I want to do next.  I had considered leaving this door permanently closed but today’s prompt and the exercise of thinking it through has made me realize that it’s still what my heart desires. 

doorpic

The doors we open and close each day decide the lives we live.

Flora Whittemore

 

wishcasting04

http://jamieridlerstudios.ca/wishcasting-wednesday-dooropen

 

Leave a Reply

