Simple Woman’s Daybook

FOR TODAY
Outside my window…the neighbour next door is once again illegally rebuilding cars in his driveway.  It’s so frustrating to endure the noise and fumes from it all!

I am thinking…about all the work that lies ahead of me for the rest of this month.

I am thankful…that my daughter’s boyfriend is coming over today.  I know she’s really been missing him and he’s very sweet to her.

In the kitchen…my daughter is cooking her famous chicken pot pie for dinner tonight!  It’s the only chicken pot pie I like!

I am wearing…pjs!  It’s one of those days!

I am creating…lists upon lists of things I want to get done – mostly involving reorganizing and decluttering.

I am going…nowhere today.  Tomorrow it’s off to the pet store to get my supplies for this week’s Project Project Runway challenge.

I am wondering…what grade I might be teaching this year.

I am reading…cookbooks looking for some new inspiration.

I am hoping…to get clearance to go back to teaching in the fall.

I am looking forward to…sketching in the galleries night at the art museum on Thursday and a tour of the Eldon House gardens on Saturday.

I am hearing…the dog barking…and barking…and barking.  She’s really wound up today!

Around the house…I’ve been rearranging furniture and kitchen cabinets/drawers.

I am pondering…new curtains for the living room.

One of my favourite things…Eureka and Warehouse 13, 2 new favourite shows!

A few plans for the rest of the week:  chores, chores, chores!  I want to get things really cleaned out around here so I can start redecorating.

Here is picture for thought I am sharing…

tumblr_lp3mm3HuFc1qldalco1_500_large

Leave a Reply

