Wishcasting Wednesday: What do You Wish to Celebrate?

xmasbokehderekGavey

Flickr, derekGavey

My daughter is 23 and likely will not be living at home again.  Of course she’ll be here to visit for Christmases but still, she’s on her way to forming her own family and her own way in the world.  I’m happy and proud for her but still, it’s bittersweet.  So, I wish to celebrate one last Christmas of her living here…of her being my baby.  I want to make this Christmas extra special – not going nutty by trying to do so much that I’m stressed and frazzled because that kind of defeats the purpose.  I just want us to have some mother-daughter bonding time, building some memories that I’m sure both of us will keep in our hearts for a very long time.  I have some special things planned but on the off chance that she might read this, I’ll have to keep them a secret for now.

Leave a Reply

