Simple Woman’s Daybook for January 1, 2012

FOR TODAY

Outside my window…it is rainy…temps are mild for this time of year in London, Ontario, Canada

I am thinking… about the new year…about making the most of it!

I am thankful…for the company of Sam and Graham….I love the laughter that abounds when they’re around…..I’m also thankful that the dog seems to be feeling better

In the kitchen…I just made Rudolph the rednosed reindeer pancakes for brunch and now have homemade Chex Mix in the oven

I am wearing…well, at the moment I still have on my red flannel pjs!

I am creating…I’ve been working on some collage/journals this morning

I am going…to Graham’s grandparents’ house for Hogmanay

I am wondering…about that report that they’ve documented pandas (known to be vegetarians) eating meat – could this be some kind of evolutionary survival thing?

I am reading…S is for Silence by Sue Grafton – a Christmas gift from my daughter

I am hoping…to be rid of these daily weather induced migraines

I am looking forward to…seeing a special friend very soon

I am hearing…the dog barking at strangers walking past the house…this is actually comforting because it reinforces my satisfaction that she is no longer sick

Around the house…I need to get caught up on chores.  After the holidays and then our jaunt to Toronto, things have fallen behind a bit.

I am pondering…my business plans for the coming year

One of my favorite things…my Kindle has become a constant companion!

A few plans for the rest of the week:  I have my show Cynchronicity Live on Wednesday night, we need to go apply for Sam’s passport, I have to get some work done on the car, and I’m hoping the workers are going to start on the new roof.

Here is picture for thought I am sharing…

 
PaulPeel-After-the-Bath-1890

Paul Peel’s After the Bath, 1890….I got to see this again while in Toronto at the Art Gallery of Ontario.  It’s amazing how much joy I feel just being able to take it in in person!

Leave a Reply

